MNL48 announces result of Second General Election

Filipino idol group MNL48 announced on Saturday the result of the Second General Election in an event happened at ABS-CBN Vertis Tent.

The result was also streamed online on their official Facebook page.

Aly Padillo of Team NIV was crowned as the new Center Girl of the idol group’s second year members. Aly will have the privilege to sing the solo parts of the group’s songs. She is also the face of the group worldwide.

Sela Guia and Abby Trinidad ranked second and third, respectively. Completing the Kami 7 are: former Center girl Sheki Arzaga, Sayaka Awane, Jamie Alberto and Team Captain Alice De Leon.

Members of the Senbatsu also include: Ash Garcia, Rans Rifol, Faith Santiago, Jan Elaurza, Gabb Skribikin, Jem Caldejon, Kyla De Catalina, Grace Buenaventura and Rowee Villaflores. The Senbatsu will lead and perform the group’s new single.

Thea Itona, who ranked 17 will lead the Undergirls team in performing the side track of the upcoming fourth single. The announcement was made during the Second General Election.

Other members of the Undergirls are: Coleen Trinidad, Cess Labay, Brei Binuya, Ruth Lingat, Lara Layar, Kaye Ishiyama, Belle Delos Reyes, Amy Isidto, Joyce Daita, Tin Coloso, Alyssa Garcia, Yssa Bautista, Mari Iyog, Miho Hoshino and Dian Mercado.

Completing the 48 girls are Emz Macabutas, Yzabel Divinagracia, Ecka Sibug, Dani Palmero, Dana Brual, Ice Bozon, Laney Sanosam, Jaydee Villaruel, Klaire Presno, Quincy Santillan, Cole Somera, Darylle Matalino, Lei Lacumba, Shaira Duran, Shaina Duran and Andi Garcia.

The results were determined through the votes cast via the official website and the MNL48 Fan Club mobile app. Voting ended last April 26. The management released last Monday a preliminary results and standing for the Second General Election.

The General Election is an annual event borrowed from AKB48, their sister group in Japan, where fans can vote for their favorite member. It is similar to a popularity contest.

The MNL48 General Election will determine the 48 girls who will be included as group’s official members.

Exit mobile version