MNL48 announces 4th single, ‘Ikaw Ang Melody’

Filipino all girl idol group MNL48 announced the upcoming 4th single’s title track, ‘Ikaw Ang Melody’ on Wednesday.

‘Ikaw Ang Melody’ is the Filipino version of AKB48’s 43rd single Kimi wa Melody released in 2016.

The latest single will feature the group’s new Center Girl Aly Padillo. Other members include Sela Guia, Abby Trinidad, Sheki Arzaga, Jamie Alberto, Alice De Leon, Ash Garcia, Rans Rifol, Faith Santiago, Jan Elaurza, Gabb Skribikin, Jem Caldejon, Kyla De Catalina, Grace Buenaventura, Rowee Villaflores and Thea Itona.

The single is now available for pre-order at Php350 each on the Hallohallo website. The single will include a CD and one free ticket for the upcoming handshake event.

The CD will also include 2 more Filipino renditions of AKB48 hit songs and its instrumental versions. The songs are: Gingham Check performed by the Undergirls and So long! by the Second Year Senbatsu members.

Last year, BNK48, their sister group in Thailand released their own version of the single titled ‘Thoe Khue Melodi‘.

The official release date of CDs will be announced soon on MNL48’s official website and its social media pages.

Exit mobile version