LOOK: Haruhi Suzumiya’s SOS Brigade reunites after 12 years

All five members of the S.O.S. Brigade from the Haruhi Suzumiya franchise reunited during the 20th Anniversary Lantis Matsuri 2019 ~ A R I G A T O ~ ANISONG event.

The event was held at the Makuhari Messe in Chiba last weekend.


Aya Hirano, who voiced the titular character and Minori Chihara (Yuki Nagato) tweeted a photo together with other voice actors Tomokazu Sugita (Kyon), Yuko Goto (Mikuru Asahina) and Daisuke Ono (Itsuki Koizumi) at the event.

According to reports, they sang five songs including the anime series’ ending theme song, Hare Hare Yukai, wherein all the voice actors performed the signature dance.

This has been their first live performance together since 2007.