MNL48 Overall Captain Alice de Leon to join “River” Senbatsu line-up


MNL48 announced on Thursday that overall-team captain Alice de Leon will join the Senbatsu line-up for the 6th single “River.”

De Leon, which is also the Team MII Captain, also made the announcement on her official stream.


She will be replacing Ran Rifols, who will not join the upcoming Third General Election.

Other members of the Senbatsu include Amy Isidto, Frances Pinlac, Gia Muse, Jaydee Villarule, Belle Delos Reyes, Sheki Arzaga, Laney Sanosa, Jamie Alberto, Sela Guia, Ella Amat, Jan Elaura, Brei Binuya and Colleen Trinidad.

The centers are Gabb Skribikin and Abby Trinidad.

‘River’ was originally performed by Japanese idol AKB48 as its 14th major single. The song is regarded as most iconic single and the beginning of the legend of AKB48.