MNL48 releases “Ikaw Ang Melody” music video


MNL48 released on Saturday the music video of their upcoming 4th single, Ikaw Ang Melody on the idol group’s official YouTube channel.

The music video featured the members of Second Year Senbatsu, which include Sela Guia, Abby Trinidad, Sheki Arzaga, Jamie Alberto, Alice De Leon, Ash Garcia, Rans Rifol, Faith Santiago, Jan Elaurza, Gabb Skribikin, Jem Caldejon, Kyla De Catalina, Grace Buenaventura, Rowee Villaflores, Thea Itona and the group’s new Center Girl Aly Padillo.


The girls showed off their grace and elegance while wearing the Philippine terno, one of the country’s traditional clothing.

The music video was directed by Peewee Gonzales, whose notable works include the video for the 2015 ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID ‘Thank You For the Love’ and Angeline Quinto’s ‘Piliin Ang Pilipinas’.

‘Ikaw Ang Melody’ is the Filipino version of AKB48’s 43rd single Kimi wa Melody released in 2016. The single is now available for pre-order at Php350 each on the Hallohallo website. Physical copies will soon be available at Lawson stores nationwide.

The official release date of CDs will be announced soon on MNL48’s official website and its social media pages.

Check out the music video below: